person looking up to the flight schedules
Travelling in the European Union will be challenging this year, during the summer, but people from a few countries may visit France, with or without restrictions.
On the 15th of June, France reopened its borders. The only detail is that people had to apply their original countries’ rules. For example, if a British person were to visit France, they would have to stay in quarantine for 14 days, since those were the rules for any person visiting or going back to Great Britain. There was a rule of reciprocity.
On the 30th of June, the Council of the European Union allowed multiple people from 15 different countries to visit the European Union starting from the 1st of July 2020.
Amongst those countries, we can find Canada, three countries of North Africa (Tunisia, Morocco and Algeria), Australia, South Korea, Japan, Uruguay and 7 more countries.
Chinese visitors are allowed to visit the European Union only if their country allows people from the European Union to visit their territory but in a limited way. The list of countries allowed into the UE will be updated every two weeks.
For now, countries such as Russia, the United States of America, or Brazil aren’t on the list.
For a list to be approved, a majority of at least 55% of the people from the European Union Council must approve of the decision. A few people are exempt from these rules, as long as they live within the European Union and are seasonal workers or health professionals, for example.

We recommend to all our foreign travellers, especially outside Europe, to book their next trip to France between 2021 and 2022, our cancellation conditions will remain flexible. We also advise you to consult the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of your country for more information.